Subscriber
Member No
RV Type
American A class
Model
Thor Challenger 32VS
RV Experience
5 years European, new to rv
This has probably been discussed lots of times but I am new to rv.
I am looking to go to Catral in February for 4 -5 week.
Due to a dog I can not get a ferry to bilbao etc so have to use calais.
Looking for an idea on what route to take, where to stop on route and toll costs in 7.5 tonne rv.
So far have been told a place to stop may be futurescope near poitier, but that was by a normal motorhome user not rv.
Any help greatly appreciated..

Steve Martin

Subscriber
Member No
RV Type
A
Model
Monaco Knight 30' twin slide Diesel
RV Experience
Not enough to get the T-shirt
Welcome to the forum Adrian, you will probably end up with loads of different routes, it depends on how fast you need to get to Catral. There are many threads on trips to Spain and you can use the 'search facility' to find the best route suited to your circumstances. (y)

paul&debra

Subscriber
Member No
RV Type
a class
Model
Coachmen Mirada
RV Experience
since august 2012
Just to throw an extra spanner in the works. The ferries from Portsmouth to santander have kennels and one even has pet friendly cabins. So you don't have to take the Calais route.:D;)

tacr2man

Subscriber
Member No
RV Type
Overlander 6x6
Model
Bucher Duro
RV Experience
Santander will save you about 800 miles each way and 25 miles in UK each way :)

Member No
RV Type
A Class 39ft Diesel Pusher
Model
Fleetwood Discovery 39S
RV Experience
Since Oct 2007
Santander will save you about 800 miles each way and 25 miles in UK each way :)

And 1600 miles is a lot of diesel / petrol/ LPG
m1703.gif

Olley

Subscriber
Member No
RV Type
A
Model
Winnebago Brave 31'
RV Experience
Here's a route and some details of stopping places to Benidorm from Tonka on fun.

Ian

Attachments

• Tonka's Western Route to Spain v7 Jan 2016.pdf
    376.3 KB · Views: 30

Adrian Allen

Subscriber
Member No
RV Type
American A class
Model